The United Arab Emirates (UAE)

The young state in south-western Asia, located in eastern part of the Arabian Peninsula. The date of foundation of the state is considered to be December 2, 1971: this day, six emirates declare the establishment of the federation, in 1972, the emirate of Ras al-Khaimah joined the federation. The UAE consists of: Abu Dhabi, Ajman, Dubai, Ras Al Khaimah, Umm Al Quwain, Fujairah and Sharjah. The capital of the emirates is Abu Dhabi. The country territory is washed by the waters of the Persian and Oman gulfs. The country is bordered by Saudi Arabia in the west and south and by Oman in the south-east and north-east. The vast majority of the population of the United Arab Emirates is guest workers from South and Southeast Asia. Representatives of the indigenous population are Sunni Muslims. The basis of the political system in the UAE is a federation which unites the absolute monarchies. The head of state is the Emir of Abu Dhabi, the prime minister is the Emir of Dubai. The basis of the emirates’ economy is oil export and tourism which significant funds are allocated to the development of.